Associations

Malignant Hyperthermia Association of the United States

MHAUS

Malignant Hyperthermia Association of the United States

La MHAUS est la seule association aux États-Unis qui se consacre au contrôle de l’hyperthermie maligne (HM), une maladie génétique potentiellement mortelle.

 
North American Malignant Hyperthermia Registry

NAMHR

North American Malignant Hyperthermia Registry

Le North American Malignant Hyperthermia Registry (NAMHR) a été établi en 1987 et s’est joint à la MHAUS en 1995 afin que les données sur l’HM puissent être conservées dans un endroit qui est soutenu par un organisme en vue d’offrir un plus grand soutien aux initiatives de recherche.

 
Canadian Anesthesiologists Society

SCA

Société canadienne des anesthésiologistes

Les anesthésiologistes canadiens sont des médecins qui ont suivi une formation universitaire pré-médicale, une formation universitaire en médecine et ensuite une formation spécialisée de cinq ans ou plus (résidence) en anesthésiologie.

 
Ontario Anesthesiologists

Anesthésiologistes de l’Ontario

Les anesthésiologistes de l’Ontario sont des médecins qui ont fait des études supplémentaires pour se spécialiser en anesthésie.

En plus de leurs tâches cliniques, plusieurs anesthésiologistes accomplissent aussi des tâches dans les domaines de la recherche, de l’enseignement et de l’administration. Ils travaillent de concert avec des entreprises pharmaceutiques et des entreprises d'équipement en vue de développer de meilleurs agents et équipements anesthésiques.

 
Ontario PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association

OPANA

Ontario PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association

L’association des infirmières et infirmiers en soins périanesthésiques de l’Ontario (OPANA) a pour objectif d’appuyer les infirmières en soins périanesthésiques de la province en faisant la promotion de la formation en sciences infirmières en soins périanesthésiques, des normes de pratique et de la recherche appliquée. Il s’agit de la seule association professionnelle à but non lucratif de la province de l’Ontario desservant les infirmières qui prodiguent des soins aux patients, y compris des soins périanesthésiques, dans tous les secteurs des soins de santé où tous les types d'agents anesthésiques sont administrés.

 
National Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses of Canada

NAPAN©

National Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses of Canada

L'association des infirmières et infirmiers en soins périanesthésiques du Canada (NAPAN©) fait la promotion de soins périanesthésiques de qualité prodigués aux patients et à leur famille, appuie et motive les membres bénévoles du conseil d’administration et des comités de l’association, entretient des relations respectueuses avec les membres de l’association ainsi que les sociétés et organismes professionnels et de soins de santé qui collaborent avec l’association et encourage l’établissement de relations d'affaires respectueuses avec les partenaires commerciaux.

   
L’Association des infirmières et infirmiers en soins périanesthésiques du Québec (AIPAQ)

AIPAQ

Association des infirmières et infirmiers en soins périanesthésiques du Québec

La mission de l'Association est de promouvoir, de maintenir et de consolider les normes de soins, tout en assurant la qualité de la spécialité et en mettant l’accent sur la croissance professionnelle de ses membres.

 
Operating Room Nurses Association of Canada

ONARC

Operating Room Nurses Association of Canada

L’association des infirmières et infirmiers de salle d’opération du Canada (ONARC) reconnaît que la formation et la recherche sont des composantes indispensables qui guident leur pratique et encourage toutes les infirmières de salle d’opération à obtenir la certification de l'Association des infirmières et infirmiers du Canada.

 
 

Entreprises

Methapharm Inc.

Methapharm Inc.

Methapharm est une entreprise pharmaceutique à service complet offrant des services de vente et de marketing, de réglementation, d’accès au marché et de distribution pour des possibilités de partenariat-produit.

Association Links

Malignant Hyperthermia Association of the United States

MHAUS

Malignant Hyperthermia Association of the United States

MHAUS is the only association in the United States dedicated to the control of malignant hyperthermia (MH), a life-threatening genetic disorder.

North American Malignant Hyperthermia Registry

NAMHR

North American Malignant Hyperthermia Registry

The North American Malignant Hyperthermia Registry (NAMHR) was established in 1987 and merged with MHAUS in 1995 so that data on MH could be stored in a site that is supported by one organization to offer greater support for research initiatives.

 
Canadian Anesthesiologists Society

CAS

Canadian Anesthesiologists' Society

Canadian anesthesiologists are physicians who have completed a university pre-medical program, followed by medical school and then five or more years of specialized (residency) training in anesthesiology.

 
Ontario Anesthesiologists

Ontario Anesthesiologists

Ontario Anesthesiologists are medical doctors who have taken extra training to specialize in Anesthesia.

In addition to their clinical duties, many anesthesiologists also undertake research, teaching and administrative duties. They work with pharmaceutical companies and equipment companies to develop better anesthetic drugs and equipment.

 
Ontario PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association

OPANA

Ontario PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association

OPANA stands for the "Ontario PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association". The purpose of OPANA is to lead the province's perianesthesia nurses through perianesthesia nursing education and practice standards with applied research. This is the province of Ontario's only non-profit professional nursing association serving nurses who provide patient care, including Pre-Anesthetic care,in all areas of health care where all types of anesthetics are administered.

 
National Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses of Canada

NAPAN©

National Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses of Canada

The National Association of PeriAnesthesia Nurses of Canada (NAPAN©) promotes quality PeriAnesthesia client care to clients and families, supports and motivates volunteer NAPAN© executive and committee members, supports respectful relationships with NAPAN© members, collaborating professional and health care organizations and society, and promotes respectful business relationships with business partners.

   
The Quebec PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association

QPANA

Quebec PeriAnesthesia Nurses Association

QPANA’s mission is to promote, maintain, and improve the standards of care, while ensuring quality care of the specialty and fostering the professional growth
of its members.

 
Operating Room Nurses Association of Canada

ONARC

Operating Room Nurses Association of Canada

ONARC recognizes and are committed to education and research as essential components guiding their practices and encourages all OR nurses to become certified through the Canadian Nursing Association.

 
 

ASF

Ambulatory Surgery Foundation

The Ambulatory Surgery Foundation is an educational and research organization that promotes the highest standards for ASCs, conducts educational programs and produces publications to educate ASC professionals and the public, broadens available data on ASCs, promotes ASCs to the public and policymakers, pursues an expanded research agenda.

 
 

Company Links

 
Methapharm Inc.

Methapharm Inc.

Methapharm is a privately held specialty pharmaceutical company with a focus on the acquisition, licensing and promotion of healthcare products in North America. We market our own proprietary products as well as distributing products from our partner companies. In addition to our presence in the USA and Canada, we also have a European affiliate to co-ordinate international licensing opportunities.

Other Links

Toronto General Hospital Department of Anesthesia and Pain Management's Malignant Hyperthermia website